Getting twisted with dad

My dad and I have a standing date almost every Sunday to get breakfast or lunch.  We decided on lunch today.  Being the agreeable person he is, he let me pick the place.  I chose twisted fresh.  I have been here a few times, so I know the food is excellent.  We walked in and we were greeted by the gentleman at the counter.  He told us to take our time and order whenever we were ready.  

We perused the menu and decided to both get tacos.  For dad, it was the beef tacos.  For me, it was the cajun chicken tacos.  The food came up quickly and we dug in.  I was expecting soft shell tacos, but they were more like the double decker tacos from Taco Bell.  It was love at first bite.  

The ingredients are super fresh and the blend was magnificent.  My tacos had cajun chicken, cheese, lettuce, corn and black bean salsa, and avocado.   Dads tacos had steak, refried beans, pico de gallo, and avocado.  Each order came with 3 tacos.  I wasn’t sure if it would be filling enough, but I left full and very satisfied.  It was the perfect meal for a hot day.

Twisted Fresh has 3 locations in KC.  One in the Northland, one in Shawnee, and one in Overland Park.  Check out the menu of great wraps and sandwiches at Twisted Fresh.  You will not be disappointed. 

Leave a Reply

